UKC

trad climbing partners anglesey

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 leewil86 06 Nov 2015
hi i have been bouldering for a few years but i have recently started to get into trad climbing i am a beginner at trad and have seconded a couple of routes keen to learn more and i am looking for trad climbing partners to learn from and climb with.

cheers.
OP leewil86 10 Nov 2015
In reply to leewil86:

pleeeeeeeeease
 Mick Ward 11 Nov 2015
In reply to leewil86:

Hi, unfortunately I'm a long, long way away but there must be somebody out there who will help you. We all had to start somewhere. I started soloing which is a really bad idea. (Please don't.)

Good luck.

Mick
 philhilo 11 Nov 2015
In reply to leewil86:

Local club would be the obvious start if you have the basics I.e can look after yourself and belay? n wales surely not short of climbers needing a belay? look on Bmc website for list of affiliated clubs. Good luck.
OP leewil86 11 Nov 2015
In reply to Mick Ward:

thanks man im sure i will find something
 starbug 12 Nov 2015
In reply to leewil86:

Have a look at:

http://clwyd.clubmesh.com/

Active for trad climbing in north wales and across the A55 Sport climbing, with trips to Holyhead mountain and gogarth.
OP leewil86 12 Nov 2015
In reply to leewil86:

thanks to everyone so far for there comments and advice i really appreciate it and will follow your suggestions
OP leewil86 12 Nov 2015
In reply to starbug:

thanks they seem like a great little club i will get in touch with them , fantastic!
 Ows 09 Dec 2015
In reply to leewil86:

https://www.facebook.com/Clwb-Mynydda-Mon-397381823605326/?fref=ts

Clwb Mynydda Mon are a recently developed club (operating two years+). Mix of Welsh and English climbers/mountaineers and a mixture of levels.

Worth a shout. They meet every Monday evening at either Indi or beacon and I'm sure will be organising some winter mountaineering.