/ Climbing partner lancashire

Please Register as a New User in order to reply to this topic.
Bamber85 - on 06 Oct 2017
Looking for climbing partners in Lancashire. I've been climbing on and off for about three years always struggled to find climbing partners. I get my girlfriend to belay me usually on sport and trad climbs, but having to abseil down the route to clean the wall then get to the top again to clean the anchor is a pain and not always practical on some routes. so if anybody want needs a climbing partner anytime give me shout.

Leading trad at vs/hvs
sport at 6b
indoor at 6c/7a

Don't really care about the grade just want to get out more.
Rog Wilko on 06 Oct 2017
In reply to Bamber85:

Join a club.
Ursagold - on 06 Oct 2017
In reply to Bamber85:

I climb with a few people from Manchester Climbing Centre Social Club. We get out as often as we can, both trad and sport. Going to Windgather Sunday. We are all safe and sociable. A couple live north Manchester. My mobile is 07921 021436. Gary
D.botts87 - on 07 Oct 2017
In reply to Bamber85:

Have a look on Facebook at Lancashire Rock Revival, always people looking for partners and lots of people getting out. May be useful.

I'm also Lancashire based so drop me an email. Will be up for doing some sport this winter and Trad if it ever dries

Danny
Robb Bert - on 07 Oct 2017
In reply to Bamber85:

Go to BoulderUK / West View regularly and find some new mates.
And/or.. join a club. There's 3 your area.

SebCa - on 09 Oct 2017
In reply to Bamber85: there is a lot to be said about joining a club, you will meet many experienced people and possibly climbing partners for life.