/ Visiting Canadian wants to climb! End of OCT!

Please Register as a New User in order to reply to this topic.
L CDN Climber - on 11 Oct 2017
Hello everybody!

I'm coming to England from 24-31 October, and am looking for some locals from any region to share some English treasures! I have my personal gear (harness, belay, etc.), and lead up to 5.12 (E4-E5... depending on the conversion chart). I've been climbing for many years, and am happy to climb sport, trad, or boulders.

Please reply or send a message if you're looking for a future connection in Canada!

Cheers from Vancouver/Squamish!
Malcom
mattc - on 11 Oct 2017
In reply to CDN Climber:
Hi mate. Where are you looking to climb? What sort of thing do you want to do?
Post edited at 19:11
L CDN Climber - on 11 Oct 2017
In reply to mattc:

I have a friend near Bristol, so I'll be spending a couple days there. I am willing to go anywhere in England or Wales. Ideally, I'd love to get my teeth into a sport multi-pitch, but have no ticklist whatsoever. Totally open to any classic, anywhere!
Rock to Fakey - on 12 Oct 2017
In reply to CDN Climber:
Cheddar, near Bristol, has some good multi pitch sport, one at about 6b+ /11b (which i'd have a go at) and 11c, also several harder ones. There aren't many multi pitch sport venues in uk, i don't think, but Malham Cove has some longer single pitches, Portland too.

Stone Cold Fever (6b+)
Space Tourist (6b+)
Castles Made of Sand (6c)
Bird of Paradise (7b+)
Paradise Lost (7b)

It might be tricky finding a partner for the last 2...?
Post edited at 20:58
stp - on 12 Oct 2017
In reply to CDN Climber:

Would love to but I'm free the week before and the week after your visit

If you end up stuck though I could be up for some sport climbing in the Peak District from Mon to Fri with early finishes ( climb till about 3.30pm -ish).

BTW I don't think there are many proper multipitch sport routes in the UK. Longest tend to be about 40m though most routes are more like 20m.