UKC

Daily yoga

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 Murderous_Crow 11 Dec 2017
Hello UKC, hoping the collective wisdom can point me in the right direction.

Does anyone know of any quality resources for a daily 15-20min yoga practice?

I'm not a complete beginner, having done some Ashtanga intermittently over the years. However I've found I'm really poor at regularly committing the time needed to make real advances, and have more or less held steady for the last couple of years. I'd like that to change, and am thinking that a shorter routine that I can realistically commit to daily, will be of more benefit.

For a while I used David Swenson's 'Short Forms' routines. These are an espresso form of Ashtanga taking main elements of the Primary Series, and distilling them into 15, 30 and 45 min routines. With the two shorter routines I found these ultimately did little to move me forward in key areas (specifically shoulders and abducted hips).

Ideally:

- it would be free or a one-off fee, I'd prefer not to have a monthly sub.
- it would be complete from a range of motion point of view.
- it would allow progressive increases in difficulty in order to accommodate and expand on improvements.
- it would have a realistic approach to variability, allowing an easier routine if tired.

I will do the routine in the morning, after my daily cardio (indoor rowing). I already do this in addition to a number of different activities, so the last point of variability is really important to me.

SDM 11 Dec 2017
In reply to Murderous_Crow:

Try the free Down Dog app for Android/ios.