UKC

Dynamic Camera Mount for Rock Climbers

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
Barracuda2424 14 Nov 2018

Hi I’m a product design student at Bournemouth University. My final year project is to design and make a working prototype of a dynamic camera mount for climbers that will ascend and descend with the climber as they climb. If you do any sort of rope climbing and would be willing to complete this survey for my research it would be greatly appreciated! https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/JMWFCZP
It will only take a couple of minuets to complete. Also if you have any questions or ideas it would be great to hear them! Thank you for your time. 

Participant information:

The title of the research project 
Dynamic Climbing Mount

Invitation to take part 
You are being invited to take part in a research project. Before you decide it is important for you to understand why the research is being done and what it will involve. Please take time to read the following information carefully and discuss it with others if you wish. Ask us if there is anything that is not clear or if you would like more information. Take time to decide whether or not you wish to take part.

What is the purpose of the project? 
Improving the performance of camera equipment for rock climbers. An increasing number of climbers and cinematographers want to capture exciting and personalised video footage for both pleasure and training. I’m looking to make a dynamic mount (that moves up and down) to track the climbers as they climb. I will have designed and made a working prototype by 22/06/19.

Why have I been chosen? 
Participant will have an interest in either climbing and or photography. Will help get a better understanding of how product will be used and its most important features.

Do I have to take part?