UKC

Friend's father missing on Snowdon

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
stupidgirl45 03 Nov 2012
Hi Everyone,

I'm a newbie to UKC (despite lurking under a previous log on for awhile!). Apologies for my first posting being a request for help, I know it's bad form, but a friend of mine's father is missing on Snowdon

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-wales-north-west-wales-20125465

I know it's a total longshot, but I just thought I'd post on here in case anyone has seen anything or can help at all. I appreciate the chances are minimal but I just thought I'd ask.

Thanks for reading this post.

SG45
Ryan Simpson 03 Nov 2012
In reply to stupidgirl45: Bump
In reply to stupidgirl45: In what way is it bad form to try every avenue to find a missing person? you have done only what anyone else would do. You do not have to apologise.

I unfortunately cannot help in your search other than to hope he returns safely.

All the best.
stupidgirl45 03 Nov 2012
Thanks so much for your responses.

His family are so worried about him, I so hope he is found soon

Hopefully someone, somewhere will have seen something....

SG x

In reply to stupidgirl45: might be worth emailing the mods of the site to put a news item as this thread will quickly dissappear.

the relevant contact is on this page.

http://www.ukclimbing.com/general/email.html
 Dom Whillans 03 Nov 2012
In reply to stupidgirl45:
good luck with the search... happy to bump this to the top of the forum for you.
 mattrm 03 Nov 2012

He's been missing since the 25th it seems.

I assume that the MRT / SARDA teams are out looking for him, I'm sure they'll find him soon enough, they're very good.
 muppetfilter 03 Nov 2012
In reply to stupidgirl45: I hope he is found safe and well, one point I couldn't fathom in the article is that of his distinctive yellow VW Van. Is it missing also and maybe something for people to keep an eye out for ?
 JSA 04 Nov 2012

Have another bump.
stupidgirl45 04 Nov 2012