UKC

The Nuts Museum is on Instagram!

Please Register as a New User in order to reply to this topic.
 nutstory 24 Mar 2024

I live in Corsica where I worked as a photographer. I have also been a collector of climbing equipment for many years now, specializing in nuts and cams. I founded and have been running the Nuts Museum, here in Ajaccio for over 30 years. In April 2022 I opened an Instagram account for the Nuts Museum in order to share a little more my passion for these clever tools and their history with the climbing community.

https://www.instagram.com/thenutsmuseum/?hl=fr 

I am sure that all the information and documents posted on this Intagram will delight many of you.

With best wishes from Corsica,

SP

Post edited at 11:07
 Rampart 24 Mar 2024
In reply to nutstory:

Nicely complements a trip to Reykjavik:

https://www.phallus.is/

Lankyman 24 Mar 2024
In reply to Rampart:

> Nicely complements a trip to Reykjavik:

You don't need to go all the way to Reykjavik. I'm on Arran and have just read in a brochure that there's a Dick Institute in Kilmarnock.

65 24 Mar 2024
In reply to Lankyman:

We have The Royal Dick in Edinburgh. The old building in town is now a great venue and bar and the newer research institute out of town is where a certain Jasmin Paris works.

Dutton 27 Mar 2024
In reply to nutstory:

Shenanigans! I clicked on the museum Instagram account excitingly expecting to be greeted by some pleasant old images of climbing nuts, when to my dismay it's all pictures of old cams and various people with and without beards. The first picture of what could be considered a nut is actually several scrolls down the page, a situation which has left my finger feeling tired and eyes somewhat strained.

65 27 Mar 2024
In reply to nutstory:

I've been following you on Instagram for a while. I note that a few days ago you posted a photo of Jim Ballard. I'd strongly recommend that you read "Regions of the Heart" by Ed Douglas and David Rose.