PRE-COMP REPORT: Baku, Azerbaijan

by Mina Leslie-Wujastyk May/2014
This news story has been read 2,905 times

+Shauna Coxsey competing for Team GB, 40 kbShauna Coxsey competing for Team GB
© Heiko Wilhelm

The second round of the 2014 IFSC Bouldering World Cup will take place this weekend (3rd and 4th May) in Baku, Azerbaijan.

Representing Team GB we have Shauna Coxsey, myself (Mina Leslie-Wujastyk), Jennifer Wood and Orrin Coley.

Shauna is currently ranked in 3rd overall (last 12 months), I am ranked 10th and Jen and Orrin are unranked as this is their first senior World Cup.

The qualification round will take place on Saturday (men in the morning and women in the afternoon) while Semis and Finals will be held on Sunday. This year, the IFSC is no longer broadcasting the Qualification round but times for the semi-finals and finals are below:

Semi-Finals: 5.30am UK time (9.30am Baku time).

Finals: 12.30pm UK time (4.30pm Baku time).

These can be viewed on the IFSC Site.


The GB Bouldering Team is supported by: BMC, Sherpa Adventure Gear and Crowd Funding.

Forums ( Read more )
This has been read 2,905 times