Ice Climbing World Championship winners

source Planet Mountain Mar/2003
This news story has been read 595 times

Ines Papert and Evgeny Krivosheitsev have won the Ice Climbing World Championship 2003, according to Both retained their titles from the previous year. Papert not only won all three rounds, but she proved her ability outdoors with an ascent of Mission Impossible (M11) in Cogne in-between. Krivosheitsev was the strong favourite in the men's and climbed 2 metres higher than the next man in the final. He also came second in the speed climbing competition. The championships were held in Kirov, Russia last weekend.
Discuss this news story in the Forums
This news story has been read 595 times
Return to News from March 2003
Share this article on Facebook
Share this article on Twitter