UKC

Camera for mountain photo's

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 AdCo82 13 Feb 2014
Hi,

What is a good camera that is rugged and has a decent IPX water resistant / proof rating and takes a good picture?

I am far from a professional photographer but I do like to take a decent pic from a day out on the hill.

All ideas welcome but really looking for something that can be clipped on a bit of cord and stashed in my pocket so it is always readily available when walking or doing winter routes.

Cheers,

Ad
cap'nChino 13 Feb 2014
In reply to AdCo82:

Canon 'S' series S90, S95, S100 and so on.
OP AdCo82 13 Feb 2014
In reply to cap'nChino:

Thanks, I'll take a peep...
 The Potato 13 Feb 2014
In reply to AdCo82:

photos - more than one photo
photo's - belonging to the photo
 boriselbrus 13 Feb 2014
In reply to AdCo82:

My Olympus TG1 fits your requirements perfectly. It's exceptional that I even pick up my DSLR since I got it. It's waterproof, shockproof, freezeproof, takes great photos and has tap controls so you can use it with mitts on. Oh and the battery lasts ages - I bought a spare for about a fiver, but never come close to needing it even on a month long tour of NZ when I took about 800 photos.

There is now a slightly improved TG2 as well. Genuinely one of the best things I've ever bought.
 Martin Hore 13 Feb 2014
In reply to ow arm:

> photos - more than one photo

> photo's - belonging to the photo

don't - short for do not
photo's - short for photographs
In reply to AdCo82: