UKC

paypal what a ridiculous company

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 Jackspratt 17 Feb 2014
absolutely ridiculous in my opinion. i recently sold two items one on ebay one not and put the tracking codes for postage up and the items were received quickly by the buyers. Now in what world would you sell something then wait for your money despite both sides confirming buyer receipt of product? I have waited over 17 days from the initial payment plus another three days just to withdraw my money into my bank account. i just cannot understand this policy plus i eventually had to call paypal to get them to make my funds available despite it being past the date they had set for the release of my funds.

Are they working on the premise that we are all rich enough to cope without 190 GBP for three weeks i have bills to pay and need to eat. I am a student and their anti-seller status has left me hungry as hell because like most students i have zero money.

On top of all of this they have charged me for a job i could do better myself.. with their buyer biased policies it should be the buyer that gets charged as they are the ones who get all the protection as a seller there is zero advantage of using this bizarre way of receiving funds i mean a carrier pigeon would be quicker.
 deacondeacon 17 Feb 2014
In reply to Jackspratt:

I could be stating the obvious here but why not just stop using them.
 craig1983 17 Feb 2014
In reply to Jackspratt:

Is your paypal account unverified or are you a new seller? They hold onto funds for longer if the answer to either of these is yes.

With regards to fees and protection, I think its fair. The buyer is taking the bigger risk by sending someone they don't know money, in the hope they receive their goods. If someone asked me to pay by bank transfer because its more convenient for them then I wouldn't buy.... been burnt before and will never fall for it again regardless of how trustworthy you may be.