UKC

any vets in the house?

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 afshapes 09 Apr 2014
Think my guinea pig has had a stroke
 The Potato 09 Apr 2014
In reply to afshapes:

time to fetch the trowel
happened to all my gerbils as they neared the end
 JimbotheScot 10 Apr 2014
In reply to afshapes:

I was in vietnam
In reply to afshapes:

Sorry, not had internet access for a few days. What happened?

Martin (vet, possibly the only one in existence massively allergic to guinea pigs)
 Choss 10 Apr 2014
In reply to maisie:

> Sorry, not had internet access for a few days. What happened?

I Dunno. Sort yourself out Martin... we rely on you and Drsatwork for our veterinary help
 Dave Garnett 10 Apr 2014
In reply to afshapes:

I wasn't sure if this was going to be a joke... our guinea pigs were very tactile and enjoyed a stroke every day.

Graham 11 Apr 2014
In reply to afshapes:

I'm a vet - but I doubt I'll be of much help now. If you have specfic questions, ask away.
In reply to Graham:

Are you qualified now, Graham?

If so, congratulations - and welcome to the profession. It's made me the man that I am today

Martin
Jim C 12 Apr 2014
In reply to afshapes:
I wonder if a little aspirin would have helped a GP with a stroke ?

I recall when I was about 7 , my gold fish floated to the top of the bowl, I had heard that putting alcohol in the water would revive them, and suffice to say, I put in enough Whisky to both pickle the fish, and piss of my parents at the waste of the Whisky.

I wonder if the vets on here have some 'golden hour' type First Aid tips that actually work ?

Dr.S at work 12 Apr 2014
In reply to Jim C:

> I wonder if the vets on here have some 'golden hour' type First Aid tips that actually work ?

Well most/all first aid stuff is pretty transferable across species so you can apply 'human' first aid knowledge.