UKC

Looking for climbing partner

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
AmericanGirl28 26 Oct 2014

Hiya,

I've been bouldering for several years, and have gotten into lead over the past couple of months. I can boulder up to 7a, have led up to that grade a couple of times. Next year, I have a couple of big trips coming up, so I would like to train for consistently climbing 7s by April'15. I'm looking for a climbing partner with similar abilities and goals, who is able to meet up a couple to three times a week. I'm always up for a bit of chatting and climbing, so please don't hesitate to contact me.
 deacondeacon 26 Oct 2014
In reply to AmericanGirl28:

Hi, it might be worth saying where you're based or what wall you tend to climb at
AmericanGirl28 19 Nov 2014

Ha! That shows how busy life has been outside of climbing

Based in London. Regularly climb at the Biscuit, Castle, and White Spider. Always up for Mile End or Westway.
 Ingaldo86 20 Nov 2014

Hey,

Sounds good!

I climb regularly at the castle and my climbing partners are a bit erratic... I've just got my car back on the road after a long absence from driving so hoping at the next earliest opportunity (and good weather) to head to down to Portland for some sport. I have a 60m rope and QD's. Also would be happy to meet and lead at the castle any weekend, as i'll usually climb there both Saturday and Sunday if i'm in London. Week nights are more difficult for me due to work.

I have been climbing for about 3 years and have spent a lot of time around the 6b/6c grade. Really want to start leading 7's but finger injuries seem to keep setting me back. Though these seem to only happen and get aggravated by bouldering so would prefer to stick to sport for a while.

Let me know if you'd like to lead at the castle this weekend!
07568 088620

cheers
Chris

morganator 22 Nov 2014

Hi there,