UKC

Research Project on Climbing Motivations

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
beckyhaslam 05 Feb 2016
Hi there,

I hope this is the appropriate platform to be posting this on, I am a master student currently researching climbing motivations. I am interested all climbing abilities so if you could spare a few minutes to fill out my survey that would be fantastic. The survey will ask about the grade you climb at, your climbing confidence, your motivations behind climbing and how adventurous you are. It would be a massive help to my research if you were able to complete the survey.

It is also important you select all the consent items on the first page as without your consent I am unable to use your data in the research.

Please follow the link below

http://staffordshire.eu.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_6KhsUJBTLOZBgix

Thank you very much for your help!
 Oceanrower 05 Feb 2016
In reply to beckyhaslam:

Interesting that for a survey about how adventurous you are, the questions are aimed at indoor climbers.
abseil 05 Feb 2016
In reply to beckyhaslam:

Done, good luck.
 mrphilipoldham 05 Feb 2016
In reply to beckyhaslam:

Done
beckyhaslam 05 Feb 2016
In reply to Oceanrower:

That is an interesting point. How would you improve the survey, what angle would you take? Thank you for your feedback.
 Michael Gordon 06 Feb 2016
In reply to beckyhaslam:

I read it as being designed for sport climbers (hence the grades). Having trad grades could be useful?
Andy Gamisou 06 Feb 2016
In reply to Oceanrower:

> Interesting that for a survey about how adventurous you are, the questions are aimed at indoor climbers.

Didn't see anything that implied that. What bits were you seeing that I didn't?

Oceanrower 06 Feb 2016
In reply to Willi Crater:

Questions aimed at top top and leading grades rather than trad and sport or leading and seconding. Seemed odd to me.
 markAut 06 Feb 2016
In reply to beckyhaslam: