UKC

Can't believe I've never climbed on...

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 The Ivanator 03 Jun 2016
So for anyone with a reasonable range of experience share the glaring omissions from your climbing resume. I've managed to climb over 1000 UK routes without ever visiting Stanage ...plans afoot to address this soon.
 GrahamD 03 Jun 2016
In reply to The Ivanator:

Any rock climbing in the Cairngorms, but there are obvious logistical issues with that from Cambridge.
 climber34neil 03 Jun 2016

Pembroke
 bpmclimb 03 Jun 2016

Never climbed Dream of White Horses, Cenotaph Corner, Three Pebble Slab.
Even worse - I've been playing the cello for forty years but never performed the whole of Beethoven's 5th Symphony in a concert
OP The Ivanator 03 Jun 2016
In reply to GrahamD:

Perhaps it might be more interesting to reflect a little on why we've never been to these places. For me (based in the South) I've always thought that if I'm going to drive for more than 4 hours then the adventure of Pembroke/the South West/North Wales/The Lakes was a better investment of my time, hence just a single trip to the Peak so far (2 days on the Roaches and a day at Wildcat).
Now I've ticked a fair proportion of the good routes at my grade elsewhere (and feeling tired of Limestone) I'm at last feeling the pull of a Grit experience, guessing I'll have a lot to learn!
OP The Ivanator 03 Jun 2016
In reply to bpmclimb:

Dream also on my "not done" list, fancy teaming up this summer?
 DerwentDiluted 03 Jun 2016

I have made a point of bothering most rocky parts of the UK, but I can't believe I've never sullied Reiff.

Not done much in Mid Wales, North Devon, Far far N Scotland and Hebrides, Aberdeenshire and Dumfries and Galloway. Or Northumberland, or Clwyd. In fact, thinking about it, I've barely started!
 jon_gill1 03 Jun 2016