UKC Latest Events

List
Events listings in the UKC Events Diary - Upload your events
Sharing this calendar? You can get the latest events as an RSS feed (more info) or download them in iCal format [iCal] (for Apple iCal, Microsoft Outlook, etc)
Or if you use Google Calendar, you can subscribe by clicking 'Other calendars Add » Add by URL' and pasting this address: http://www.ukclimbing.com/news/icalevents.php

Events this month

Sat 23rd – Fri 5th: Hinckley Mountaineering Club Weekend
Club MeetsCorvara (Italy) and Matrei (Austria)

( Link: Hinckley Mountaineering Club )
Sat 30th: Ken Wilson memorial celebration
Events5.00pm, Pennine lecture theatre, Sheffield Hallam University, S1 1WB

* ( Read more )
( Link: BMC Local Areas site )

August 2016

Mon 01-Aug – Sat 06-Aug: Mountain Leader Award training
Courses9am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Chris Ensoll MLA courses )
Thu 04-Aug: Mental Fitness Trial for Climbers in North East
CoursesA five week course in Darlington to up your mental game a considerable notch or two

( Link: More info on application - click )
Thu 04-Aug: Mallory: Beyond Everest
Events7.30 Aros Centre, Portree, Isle of Skye.

( Link: Aros Centre )
Tue 09-Aug – Wed 10-Aug: Lowland Leader Training
Courses0900 start at Café Siabod. This is a non residential course but does include your registration fee & FREE coffee & cake.

( Link: www.berwynmountaineering.com )
Thu 11-Aug – Fri 12-Aug: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 - 1830, West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )
Fri 12-Aug – Sun 14-Aug: The Big Climb
Events6pm at the Beacon Climbing Centre for registration for a weekend of climbing fun.

( Link: The Big Climb )
Fri 12-Aug – Sun 14-Aug: Women's Trad Festival
FestivalsThe Women’s Trad Festival is a festival in the Peak District, bridging the gap between indoor and outdoor climbing, for women in particular. Part of #womenoutdoors week Email charlielow@hotmail.co.uk to book your place.

( Link: Facebook Event )
Sat 13-Aug: Rope Tricks & Rescues for SPA and Beyond
Courses9am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Chris Ensoll CPD courses )
Tue 16-Aug – Wed 17-Aug: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Sat 20-Aug – Sun 21-Aug: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlegrave Scout Hut, Youlegrave, Derbyshire, DE45 1WN

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Sat 20-Aug – Sun 21-Aug: REC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09:00 - 17:00 Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Fri 26-Aug – Mon 29-Aug: 3rd Annual Guernsey Climbing Festival
FestivalsMerrien's field, Pleinmont, Torteval, Guernsey GY8 0QA. Search the forums for 'Guernsey' to see more

( Link: Guernsey Mountaineering Club hom )
Fri 26-Aug – Mon 29-Aug: Chasing Tides Rock Climbing Festival
Festivals26th to 29th August 2016

( Link: Guernsey mountaineering club )
Fri 26-Aug – Sat 27-Aug: Hinckley Mountaineering Club Weekend
Club MeetsCamping Meet - Stanage

( Link: Hinckley Mountaineering Club )

September 2016

Thu 01-Sep – Sun 04-Sep: Base Camp Festival 2016
FestivalsSabine Hay, Darley Dale, DE4 2LN, from 2 pm on 1st September to 6 pm on Sunday 4th September

( Link: Base Camp Festival 2016 )
Fri 02-Sep – Sat 03-Sep: Hinckley Mountaineering Club Weekend
Club MeetsConsiston Weekend

( Link: Hinckley Mountaineering Club )
Sat 03-Sep: The White Spider 4th Birthday Party & Competition!
Events10:00am at White Spider Climbing, Surbiton, KT6 7LD

( Link: White Spider Climbing 4th Birthd )
Sat 03-Sep: Wilton Fest
Festivals11 am, Wilton Quarries

( Link: community.thebmc.co.uk )
Fri 09-Sep – Sun 11-Sep: Pinnacle Club Open Meet Weekend for Women climbers
Club MeetsPeak District event for women climbers – come for the day or weekend to get to know the club

( Link: More info and contact details )
Fri 09-Sep: Savage Arena: The Legacy of Joe Tasker Exhibition
EventsExhibition opens at Keswick Museum and Art Gallery in the Lake District and runs until May 2017.

( Link: Mountain Heritage Trust )
Tue 13-Sep – Wed 14-Sep: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Sat 17-Sep – Sun 18-Sep: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlegrave Scout Hut, Youlegrave, Derbyshire, DE45 1WN

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Sat 17-Sep – Sun 18-Sep: REC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09:00 - 17:00 Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Mon 19-Sep – Fri 23-Sep: Mountain Leader Award assessment
Courses9am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Chris Ensoll MLA courses )
Mon 26-Sep – Tue 27-Sep: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 - 1830, West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )

October 2016

Tue 04-Oct – Wed 05-Oct: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Wed 05-Oct: CWA abseil module training
Courses1.30pm, Sunderland climbing wall

( Link: www.chrisensoll.com )
Fri 07-Oct – Sat 08-Oct: Hinckley Mountaineering Club Weekend
Club MeetsPresidents Meet - Edale

( Link: Hinckley Mountaineering Club )
Sat 08-Oct – Sun 09-Oct: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlegrave Scout Hut, Youlegrave, Derbyshire, DE45 1WN

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Sat 08-Oct – Sun 09-Oct: Short Roping Workshop for AMI members
Courses9am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll CPD courses )
Tue 11-Oct – Wed 12-Oct: SPA training
Courses9am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Chris Ensoll SPA courses )
Wed 12-Oct: A themed evening of' Mountain Poetry and Music'
Events7.00pm Outside, Hathersage

( Link: Alpine Club )
Fri 14-Oct – Sun 16-Oct: The Big Flash Climbing Competition 2016 | Highball Climbing Centre, Norwich
CompetitionsHIGHBALL CLIMBING - NORWICH

( Link: The Big Flash Climbing Competiti )
Sat 15-Oct: Barnardo's 23rd Sponsored Barmouth Walk
EventsStart 8.30am Talbot Square, Gwynedd, North Wales LL42 1LE

( Link: www.barnardos.org.uk/barmouth201 )
Mon 17-Oct – Tue 18-Oct: SPA assessment
Courses9am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Chris Ensoll SPA courses )
Mon 24-Oct – Tue 25-Oct: REC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09:00 - 17:00 Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )

November 2016

Tue 01-Nov – Wed 02-Nov: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Thu 10-Nov – Fri 11-Nov: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 - 1830, West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )
Fri 11-Nov – Sat 12-Nov: Hinckley Mountaineering Club Weekend
Club MeetsTrecastle Weekend

( Link: Hinckley Mountaineering Club )

December 2016

Fri 02-Dec – Sat 03-Dec: Hinckley Mountaineering Club Weekend
Club MeetsIngleton Weekend

( Link: Hinckley Mountaineering Club )
Sat 03-Dec – Sun 04-Dec: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlegrave Scout Hut, Youlegrave, Derbyshire, DE45 1WN

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Thu 08-Dec – Fri 09-Dec: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 - 1830, West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )

January 2017

No event listings for this month