UKC Latest Events

List
Events listings in the UKC Events Diary - Upload your events
Sharing this calendar? You can get the latest events as an RSS feed (more info) or download them in iCal format [iCal] (for Apple iCal, Microsoft Outlook, etc)
Or if you use Google Calendar, you can subscribe by clicking 'Other calendars Add » Add by URL' and pasting this address: http://www.ukclimbing.com/news/icalevents.php

Events this month

Sat 4th: Outdoor & Adventure Pursuits First Aid
Courses09.00 Porthmadog

( Link: http://remotefirstaid.com/course )
Sat 4th: Awesome Summer Psyche 2015
Competitions10:00 start. Depending on entrants 16:00 finish.

( Link: Awesome Walls Psyche 2015 )
Sat 4th: Ousel's Nest Day
BMC Areas10:00 am, Ousel's Nest Quarry
Sat 4th: BMC Fundamentals 1 Climbing Workshop with Ian Dunn
CoursesLakeland Climbing Centre, Kendal. Registration from 9.45 am, start of workshop 10 am.

( Link: http://www.kendalwall.co.uk/ )
Sun 5th: BMC Fundamentals 2 Climbing Workshop with Ian Dunn
CoursesLakeland Climbing Centre, Kendal. Registration from 9.45 am, workshop starts at 10 am.

( Link: http://www.kendalwall.co.uk/ )
Mon 6th: 'Life on the Edge' - a slideshow by Neil Gresham
Lectures7pm, Waterloo Campus, Kings College London, London, SE1

( Link: overhangclimbing.com )
Thu 9th: The Three Peaks: Everest, K2, Kanchenjunga by Doug Scott CBE
Lectures7.30 pm at University of East Anglia, Edith Cavell Building, Norwich Research Park, Norwich NR4 7TJ

( Link: www.cavellnursestrust.org )
Fri 10th: CARDIFF - Kendal Mountain Film Festival - Nepal Fundraiser
The New Theatre, Cardiff 7.30 pm

* ( Read more )
( Link: New Theatre Cardiff )
Sat 11th: Castle Garden Festival
12pm - 7pm Castle Climbing Centre Green Lanes London, N4 2HA

* ( Read more )
( Link: www.castle-climbing.co.uk )
Tue 14th: Speakers From The Edge present SIR RANULPH FIENNES
The Octagon, Sheffield 19:30

* ( Read more )
( Link: Info and Tickets )
Thu 23rd: BMC Fundamentals 2
CoursesStarts at 9:30 am at Bigrock Climbing Centre, Milton Keynes.

( Link: BMC FUNdamentals )
Mon 27th: The Three Peaks: Everest, K2, Kanchenjunga by Doug Scott CBE
LecturesUllapool, Macphail Centre at 7:00 pm.

( Link: www.canepal.org.uk )
Tue 28th: The Three Peaks: Everest, K2, Kanchenjunga by Doug Scott CBE
LecturesDingwall Town Hall at 7:00 pm.

( Link: www.canepal.org.uk )
Wed 29th: The Three Peaks: Everest, K2, Kanchenjunga by Doug Scott CBE
LecturesApplecross, Village Hall at 7:00 pm.

( Link: www.canepal.org.uk )
Thu 30th – Fri 31st: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 to 1800 West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )
Thu 30th: The Three Peaks: Everest, K2, Kanchenjunga by Doug Scott CBE
LecturesKyle of Lochalish, Village Hall at 7:00 pm.

( Link: www.canepal.org.uk )

August 2015

Sun 02-Aug: The Three Peaks: Everest, K2, Kanchenjunga by Doug Scott CBE
LecturesIsle of Mull, Mull Theatre at 7:30 pm.

( Link: www.canepal.org.uk )
Tue 04-Aug – Wed 05-Aug: BMC Fundamentals 1 & 2
CoursesBoth days start at 9:30 am at Nottingham Climbing Centre.

( Link: BMC FUNdamentals )
Thu 20-Aug: Wildest Dreams- Highest and Hardest by Leo Houlding
Lectures7.30pm Longlands, Uldale, Cumbria, CA7 1HN

( Link: Mountain Heritage Trust )
Sat 22-Aug – Fri 28-Aug: Mount Edith Cavell Charity Climb
EventsJasper Park, Canadian Rockies

* ( Read more )
( Link: Cavell Nurses' trust )
Sat 22-Aug – Sun 23-Aug: Smart Climbing "Tame your climbing demons" Open Course
CoursesTwo day course with evening lecture Llanberis & Beacon Climbing Centre, North Wales

( Link: Smart Climbing )

September 2015

Fri 04-Sep – Sun 06-Sep: Base Camp Festival 2015 - the UKs first adventure festival for adults only
FestivalsDarley Dale, Peak District, DE4 2LN

( Link: Festival Website )
Sat 05-Sep – Sun 06-Sep: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 to 1800 West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )
Thu 17-Sep – Fri 18-Sep: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 to 1800 West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )
Fri 18-Sep – Sun 20-Sep: The Big Flash 15 Bouldering Competition
CompetitionsBouldering Comp & Prizes - Fri-Sun - Hosted by Highball Norwich

( Link: The Big Flash 2015 )
Wed 23-Sep: Everest the Hard Way by Sir Chris Bonington, Doug Scott CBE, Paul Braithwaite, Mike Thomson, Pertemb
LecturesOxford, Sheldonian Theatre at 7:00 pm.

( Link: www.canepal.org.uk )
Thu 24-Sep: Everest the Hard Way by Sir Chris Bonington, Doug Scott CBE, Paul Braithwaite, Mike Thomson, Pertemb
LecturesLondon, Royal Geographical Society at 7:00 pm.

( Link: www.canepal.org.uk )
Thu 24-Sep: Everest the Hard Way by Sir Chris Bonington, Doug Scott CBE, Paul Braithwaite, Mike Thomson, Pertemb
LecturesLondon, Royal Geographical Society at 7:00 pm.

( Link: www.canepal.org.uk )
Sat 26-Sep: Doug Scott - Everest: The Hard Way 40th Anniversary Lecture
Lectures7.30pm at the Chrysalis Theatre, Japonica Lane, Wilton Park South, Milton Keynes, MK15 9JY

( Link: www.chrysalismk.co.uk )
Sun 27-Sep: Doug Scott - Everest: The Hard Way 40th Anniversary Lecture
Lectures7.30 pm at Buxton Opera House, Water St. Buxton, Derbyshire, SK17 6XN

( Link: www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk )
Tue 29-Sep: Doug Scott - Everest: The Hard Way 40th Anniversary Lecture
Lectures7.30pm at Darlington Civic Theatre, Parkgate, Darlington, DL1 1RR

( Link: www.darlingtoncivic.co.uk )
Wed 30-Sep: Doug Scott - Everest: The Hard Way 40th Anniversary Lecture
Lectures7.30pm at The Forum, Duke Street, Barrow-in-Furness, Cumbria, LA14 1HH

( Link: www.theforumbarrow.co.uk )

October 2015

Thu 08-Oct: Doug Scott - Everest: The Hard Way 40th Anniversary Lecture
Lectures7.30 pm at the Guildhall Theatre, Derby, DE1 3AH

( Link: www.derbylive.co.uk )
Sat 10-Oct – Sun 11-Oct: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 to 1800 West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )
Sun 11-Oct: Doug Scott - Everest: The Hard Way 40th Anniversary Lecture
LecturesTheatre by the Lake, Keswick

( Link: www.theatrebythelake.com )
Fri 16-Oct: MCofS FUNdas 1 Workshop
CoursesEdinburgh International Climbing Arena: Ratho

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshop )
Mon 19-Oct – Tue 20-Oct: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 to 1800 West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )

November 2015

Mon 02-Nov: MCofS FUNDas 1 Workshop
CoursesEdinburgh International Climbing Arena: Ratho

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )
Mon 02-Nov: MCofS FUNDas 1 Workshop
CoursesGlenmore Lodge

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )
Tue 03-Nov: MCofS FUNdas 2 Workshop
CoursesGlenmore Lodge

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )
Wed 04-Nov: MCofS FUNdas 3 Workshop
CoursesGlenmore Lodge

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )
Sat 07-Nov – Sun 08-Nov: Outdoor & Adventure Pursuits First Aid
Courses09.00 Porthmadog

( Link: http://remotefirstaid.com/course )
Thu 12-Nov – Fri 13-Nov: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 to 1800 West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )
Sat 14-Nov: MCofS FUNdas 1 Workshop
CoursesGlasgow Climbing Centre

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )
Sun 15-Nov: MCofS FUNdas 2 Workshop
CoursesGlasgow Climbing Centre

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )
Thu 19-Nov: MCofS FUNdas 3 Workshop
CoursesTransition Extreme, Aberdeen

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )
Wed 25-Nov: MCofS FUNdas 1 Workshop
CoursesGlenmore Lodge

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )
Thu 26-Nov: MCofS FUNdas 2 Workshop
CoursesGlenmore Lodge

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )
Fri 27-Nov: MCofS FUNdas 3 Workshop
CoursesGlenmore Lodge

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )

December 2015

Mon 07-Dec – Tue 08-Dec: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 to 1800 West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )
Sun 13-Dec: Winter Bouldering League Round 2
CompetitionsRound 2 13th Dec - 9th Jan Redpoint Climbing Centre Birmingham

( Link: Redpoint Climbing Centre )
Fri 18-Dec: MCofS FUNdas 2 Workshop
CoursesEdinburgh International Climbing Arena: Ratho

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )

January 2016

No event listings for this month