UKC

FRI NIGHT VID: Johnny Dawes - No Handed Climbing

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 UKC News 10 Apr 2015
Johnny Dawes: No Handed Climbing, 3 kbJohnny Dawes has been at the cutting edge of rock climbing for over 20 years. As one of the most experimental climbers of all time, Johnny has now turned his attention to the esoteric discipline of no-handed climbing. A master of movement and balance, Johnny has an understanding of kinesthetic climbing skills like no other, which he shares in his typical quirky manner.

Read more at http://www.ukclimbing.com/news/item.php?id=69643
 loose overhang 10 Apr 2015
In reply to UKC News:

It's not something new. I've been doing no-hands climbing almost since I started 40+ years ago. It's another fun activity and is a subset of bouldering.
 Chris the Tall 10 Apr 2015
In reply to UKC News:

Ah, so this was why the thread was pulled yesterday (along with the comments that had been posted)
 JamButty 10 Apr 2015
In reply to UKC News:

Typical JD - mad and inspirational!!

What route is it?
 markalmack 10 Apr 2015
In reply to UKC News:

is this a piss take?
 Michael Gordon 10 Apr 2015
In reply to UKC News:

Great stuff, I enjoyed that
wayne sharrocks 10 Apr 2015
 Morty 10 Apr 2015
In reply to UKC News:

"Spit out the wobble..."
 JamButty 10 Apr 2015
In reply to wayne sharrocks:

ooh ta, next to Telli, thought it was familiar but couldn't remember.
why couldn't it have just been a VD...

deepsoup 10 Apr 2015
In reply to Chris the Tall:
Yep. It was an accidental spoiler. I got a nice email telling me why it had been pulled. :O)

I was about to respond to your post (along similar lines to what loose_overhang says above) that it's nothing new (that was you wasn't it?) Of course that's true, *lots* of us have tried no-hands climbing and it is a fun thing to do. We don't all go strolling up routes like that though eh? ;O)

deepsoup 10 Apr 2015
In reply to JamButty: