UKC

UKC Latest Events

List
Events listings in the UKC Events Diary - Upload your events
Sharing this calendar? You can get the latest events as an RSS feed (more info) or download them in iCal format [iCal] (for Apple iCal, Microsoft Outlook, etc)
Or if you use Google Calendar, you can subscribe by clicking 'Other calendars Add » Add by URL' and pasting this address: http://www.ukclimbing.com/news/icalevents.php

Events this month

Tue 24th – Wed 25th: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield, S4 7QX

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Tue 24th: WEYMOUTH - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM -Pavilion, WEYMOUTH

* (4 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Tue 24th – Thu 26th: Rock Climbing Instructor training course
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Rock Climbing Instructor )
Tue 24th: Free Solo: A New Musical
Events7.30pm, The Drayton Arms Theatre, 153 Old Brompton Road, South Kensington, London. SW5 0LJ

( Link: Free Solo: A New Musical )
Tue 24th: Alpine Adventures: Skills Lecture (Leeds)
Events6.30pm University of Leeds

* (0 comments)

( Link: Find out more )
Wed 25th: Free Solo: A New Musical
Events7.30pm, The Drayton Arms Theatre, 153 Old Brompton Road, South Kensington, London. SW5 0LJ

( Link: Free Solo: A New Musical )
Wed 25th: Alpine Adventures: Skills Lecture (London)
Events7.30pm University College London

* (0 comments)

( Link: Find out more )
Thu 26th: PORTSMOUTH - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM - The Kings Theatre, PORTSMOUTH

* (4 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Thu 26th: Free Solo: A New Musical
Events7.30pm, The Drayton Arms Theatre, 153 Old Brompton Road, South Kensington, London. SW5 0LJ

( Link: Free Solo: A New Musical )
Thu 26th: Alpine Adventures: Skills Lecture (Cardiff)
Events6.30pm Cardiff University

* (0 comments)

( Link: Find out more )
Thu 26th: Evolv Shoe Demo Evening
Events6-9pm. Big Rock Hub, Mandeville Drive, Kingston, Milton Keynes, MK10 0AG

( Link: Big Rock Climbing )
Fri 27th: LEICESTER - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM - De Montfort Hall, LEICESTER

* (4 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Fri 27th: Rope Skills & Rescues Masterclass
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Masterclasses )
Fri 27th: Free Solo: A New Musical
Events7.30pm, The Drayton Arms Theatre, 153 Old Brompton Road, South Kensington, London. SW5 0LJ

( Link: Free Solo: A New Musical )
Fri 27th: Alpine Adventures: Skills Lecture (Liverpool)
Events7.30pm Cardiff University

* (0 comments)

( Link: Find out more )
Sat 28th: CANTERBURY - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events2PM & 7PM - Gulbenkian Theatre, CANTERBURY

* (4 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Sat 28th – Sun 29th: Outdoor First Aid 16 Hours
CoursesCotswold Water Park Gloucestershire 09.00 - 17.30

( Link: http://www.remotefirstaid.com/ou )
Sat 28th: CWA Holders 8 Hour First Aid
CoursesCotswold Water Park Gloucestershire

( Link: http://www.remotefirstaid.com/ou )
Sat 28th: Free Solo: A New Musical
Events7.30pm, The Drayton Arms Theatre, 153 Old Brompton Road, South Kensington, London. SW5 0LJ

( Link: Free Solo: A New Musical )

May 2018

Tue 01-May: Free Solo: A New Musical
Events7.30pm, The Drayton Arms Theatre, 153 Old Brompton Road, South Kensington, London. SW5 0LJ

( Link: Free Solo: A New Musical )
Wed 02-May: NOTTINGHAM - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM - Playhouse, NOTTINGHAM

* (4 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Wed 02-May: Free Solo: A New Musical
Events7.30pm, The Drayton Arms Theatre, 153 Old Brompton Road, South Kensington, London. SW5 0LJ

( Link: Free Solo: A New Musical )
Thu 03-May – Fri 04-May: Level 2 Activity First Aid
Courses10am - 5pm @ Redpoint, Birmingham

( Link: www.iainmckenzie.co.uk )
Thu 03-May: Free Solo: A New Musical
Events7.30pm, The Drayton Arms Theatre, 153 Old Brompton Road, South Kensington, London. SW5 0LJ

( Link: Free Solo: A New Musical )
Fri 04-May: Free Solo: A New Musical
Events7.30pm, The Drayton Arms Theatre, 153 Old Brompton Road, South Kensington, London. SW5 0LJ

( Link: Free Solo: A New Musical )
Sat 05-May – Sun 06-May: Next Step Navigation (NNAS Silver)
Courses09.30-16.30, Brecon Beacons National Park

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )
Sat 05-May – Mon 07-May: Mind Over Mountains
EventsThe Lake District (Meet at Blencathra Field Centre), 8.30am

( Link: Mind Over Mountains )
Sat 05-May: Free Solo: A New Musical
Events7.30pm, The Drayton Arms Theatre, 153 Old Brompton Road, South Kensington, London. SW5 0LJ

( Link: Free Solo: A New Musical )
Fri 11-May: Movement Masterclass
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Masterclasses )
Sat 12-May – Sun 13-May: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlegrave, Peak District, DE45 1WN

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Sat 12-May – Sun 13-May: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00 - 18.00, Gilwern Outdoor Education Centre, Monmouthshire, NP7 0EB

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )
Sat 12-May: The Hard Road To Everest by Doug Scott CBE & Paul 'Tut' Braithwaite - Huddersfield Climbing Fest
Lectures7 pm Huddersfield Climbing Centre, Spring Grove Street, Huddersfield, HD1 4BP

* (0 comments)

( Link: www.canepal.org.uk/2018-lectures )
Tue 15-May: Buxton Adventure Festival - Dave Cornthwaite & Kajsa Tylen
Lectures19.30 Pavilion Arts Centre, Buxton

( Link: Buxton Adventure Festival )
Tue 15-May – Wed 16-May: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield, S4 7QX

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Thu 17-May: NEWTOWNABBEY - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:45PM - Theatre at the Mill, NEWTOWNABBEY

* (4 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Thu 24-May – Fri 25-May: Rock Climbing Instructor assessment course
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Rock Climbing Instructor )
Tue 29-May – Wed 30-May: ITC Outdoor First Aid
CoursesThe Wilderness Centre, Mitcheldean, Gloucestershire

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )

June 2018

Sat 02-Jun – Sun 03-Jun: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00-18.00, Gilwern Outdoor Education Centre, Monmouthshire, NP7 0EB

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )
Sat 02-Jun: The Little Flash
CompetitionsHighball Norwich QUALIFIERS: YouthC: 10:00 YouthB: 11:00 YouthA: 12:00 FINAL: YouthC: 15:00 YouthB: 16:30 YouthA: 18:00

( Link: Highball Climbing Centre - The L )
Mon 04-Jun – Fri 08-Jun: Mountain Leader assessment course
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Mountain Leader )
Tue 12-Jun – Wed 13-Jun: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield, S4 7QX

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Fri 15-Jun: Scrambling Masterclass
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Masterclasses )
Tue 19-Jun: Buxton Adventure Festival - Joss Naylor & Steve Chilton
Lectures19.30 Pavilion Arts Centre, Buxton

( Link: Buxton Adventure Festival )
Tue 19-Jun: Joss Naylor & Steve Chilton
LecturesBuxton Adventure Festival - 19.30

( Link: Buxton Adventure Festival )
Sat 23-Jun – Sun 24-Jun: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlegrave, Peak District, DE45 1WN

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Sat 30-Jun: Wharfedale Three Peaks Challenge
Events06:30am Kettlewell

( Link: Upper Wharfedale Fell Rescue Ass )

July 2018

Sat 07-Jul: Climb+Yoga Bowles Day Retreat
Events10am-4pm; Bowles Outdoor Centre, Sandhill Lane, Eridge Green, Tunbridge Wells, TN3 9LW

( Link: Climb & Yoga )
Tue 10-Jul – Wed 11-Jul: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield, S4 7QX

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Fri 13-Jul – Mon 16-Jul: Scottish 4000s
Courses09-00 Aviemore

( Link: www.ascentsofadventure.co.uk )
Sat 14-Jul: Trek the Night South Downs Way
EventsFull route starts at midnight at Devils Dyke and ends at Beachy Head.

( Link: Trek the Night South Downs Way )
Sat 21-Jul – Sun 22-Jul: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlegrave, Peak District, DE45 1WN

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )

August 2018

Mon 13-Aug – Sat 18-Aug: Mountain Leader training course
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Mountain Leader )
Sat 18-Aug – Sun 19-Aug: Climb+Yoga Bowles Weekend Retreat
EventsBowles Outdoor Centre, Sandhill Lane, Eridge Green, Tunbridge Wells, TN3 9LW

( Link: Climb & Yoga )
Mon 20-Aug – Fri 24-Aug: Mountain Leader assessment course
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Mountain Leader )

September 2018

Mon 10-Sep – Wed 12-Sep: Rock Climbing Instructor training course
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Rock Climbing Instructor )
Tue 11-Sep – Wed 12-Sep: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield, S4 7QX

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Sat 15-Sep – Sun 16-Sep: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlegrave, Peak District, DE45 1WN

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Sat 15-Sep: Climb+Yoga Bowles Day Retreat
Events10am-4pm; Bowles Outdoor Centre, Sandhill Lane, Eridge Green, Tunbridge Wells, TN3 9LW

( Link: Climb & Yoga )
Thu 27-Sep – Sun 30-Sep: Climb+Yoga Font Retreat
EventsFontainebleau

( Link: Climb & Yoga )

October 2018

Thu 04-Oct – Fri 05-Oct: Rock Climbing Instructor assessment course
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Rock Climbing Instructor )
Sat 13-Oct – Sun 14-Oct: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlegrave, Peak District, DE45 1WN

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Mon 15-Oct – Fri 19-Oct: Mountain Leader assessment course
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Mountain Leader )
Tue 16-Oct – Wed 17-Oct: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield, S4 7QX

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )