UKC Latest Events

List
Events listings in the UKC Events Diary - Upload your events
Sharing this calendar? You can get the latest events as an RSS feed (more info) or download them in iCal format [iCal] (for Apple iCal, Microsoft Outlook, etc)
Or if you use Google Calendar, you can subscribe by clicking 'Other calendars Add » Add by URL' and pasting this address: https://www.ukclimbing.com/news/icalevents.php

Events this month

Mon 14th – Sat 19th: Mountain Leader Training
Courses09:00 hrs Bampton Community centre

( Link: http://www.snowdoniamountainskil )
Mon 14th – Sat 19th: Mountain Leader training course
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll Mountain Guide )
Mon 21st – Fri 25th: MLA assessment course
Courses9.30am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll MLA courses )
Mon 21st: Boulder Shack Mega Series
Competitions18:00-21:00 Boulder Shack Climbing Gym

( Link: bouldershack.co.uk )
Fri 25th – Sun 27th: Guernsey Mountaineering Club Climbing Festival
FestivalsPleimont, Guernsey, Channel Islands, UK

( Link: Guernsey Mountaineering Club )
Tue 29th – Wed 30th: Lowland Leader training course
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll Mountain Guide )

September 2017

Sat 02-Sep – Sun 03-Sep: Level 3 Award in Outdoor First Aid
CoursesMugdock Country Park Mugdock Country Park, Milngavie Glasgow, G62 8EL United Kingdom

( Link: Book Here )
Sat 02-Sep: White Spider's 5th Birthday Party
Competitions10:00 - 19:30 hrs @ White Spider Climbing

( Link: White Spider Climbing )
Sat 02-Sep – Sun 03-Sep: REC Outdoor First Aid
CoursesRoyal Victoria Hotel Llanberis, 09:00 hrs

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Sat 02-Sep: Mountain Leader Steep Ground Masterclass
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll Mountain Guide )
Mon 04-Sep – Tue 05-Sep: SPA training course
Courses9.00am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll SPA courses )
Wed 06-Sep: Contour Masterclass
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll Mountain Guide )
Thu 07-Sep – Sat 09-Sep: Base Camp Festival 2017
FestivalsSabine Hay, off Oldfield Lane, Darley Dale DE4

( Link: Base Camp Festival )
Sat 09-Sep – Sun 10-Sep: Bronze National Navigation Award Scheme (NNAS)
CoursesMugdock Country Park Mugdock Country Park, Milngavie Glasgow, G62 8EL United Kingdom

( Link: Book Here )
Sat 09-Sep: ClimbScotland Scottish Youth Climbing Championships
Competitions08.00 EICA Ratho

( Link: Scottish Youth Climbing Champion )
Sat 09-Sep: Mountaineering Scotland ParaClimb Scotland
Competitions10.00 EICA Ratho

( Link: Paraclimb Festival )
Sat 09-Sep: ClimbScotland Scottish Youth Speed Championship
Competitions08.00 EICA Ratho

( Link: Scottish Youth Climbing Campions )
Sat 09-Sep – Sun 29-Oct: Scottish Schools' Climbing Competition Qualifying Round
CompetitionsDundee Fort William Ratho Gairloch Glasgow Kinlochleven Inverness Perth Orkney Elgin Aberdeen Stirling

( Link: Scottish Schools' Climbing Compe )
Wed 13-Sep – Thu 14-Sep: Outdoor First Aid Tutor - Belfast
EventsBelfast - 09.00 to 18.00 OFA Tutor Training

( Link: http://www.remotefirstaid.com/in )
Wed 13-Sep: Dean Downing Interview
LecturesBuxton, 19.30

( Link: Buxton Adventure Festival )
Fri 15-Sep – Sun 17-Sep: Pinnacle Club Open Meet Weekend for Women climbers
Club MeetsNorth Wales event for women climbers - come for the day or weekend to get to know the club

( Link: More info and contact details )
Mon 18-Sep – Tue 19-Sep: REC Outdoor First Aid
CoursesRoyal Victoria Hotel Llanberis, 09:00 hrs

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Mon 18-Sep – Wed 20-Sep: REC Mountain First Aid
CoursesRoyal Victoria Hotel Llanberis, 09:00 hrs

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Mon 18-Sep – Wed 20-Sep: REC Mountain First Aid
CoursesRoyal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis, 09:00hrs

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Wed 20-Sep: Best of Telluride Mountainfilm Festival
FestivalsRoyal Geographical Society, 1 Kensington Gore, London SW7 2AR at 7.00 pm

* ( Read more )
( Link: www.canepal.org.uk/2017-events )
Sat 23-Sep – Sun 24-Sep: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00 Gilwern Outdoor Centre, NP7 0EB

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )
Mon 25-Sep – Fri 29-Sep: Mountain Leader Assessment
Courses08:00 Isle of Rum

( Link: http://www.snowdoniamountainskil )

October 2017

Tue 03-Oct – Wed 04-Oct: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00, The Wilderness Centre, Forest of Dean GL17 0HA

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )
Wed 04-Oct – Thu 05-Oct: SPA assessment course
Courses9.00am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll SPA courses )
Wed 04-Oct: Stephen Venables: A Slender Thread - Escaping Disaster in The Himalaya - The Lighthouse, Poole
Lectures7.45 pm, Lighthouse Poole's Centre for The Arts, 21 Kingsland Road, Poole, Dorset BH15 1UG

* ( Read more )
( Link: www.lighthousepoole.co.uk )
Fri 06-Oct: Scrambling Masterclass
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll Mountain Guide )
Sat 07-Oct – Sun 08-Oct: Short Roping for AMI members
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll Mountain Guide )
Sun 08-Oct – Mon 09-Oct: Level 3 Award in Outdoor First Aid
CoursesCraigholme Sports Complex 92 Haggs Road Glasgow, G41 4RD United Kingdom

( Link: Book Here )
Sun 08-Oct: Southern Sandstone Open Meeting - Main discussion: Isolated Buttress at Harrison's Rocks
BMC Areas6pm, Bowles Rocks

( Link: www.southernsandstoneclimbs.co.u )
Wed 11-Oct: Boardman Tasker Night - Wragg, Dean, Cave & Venables
LecturesBuxton, 19.30

( Link: Buxton Adventure Festival )
Fri 13-Oct – Sun 15-Oct: The Big Flash Bouldering Comp - Cash prizes!
Competitions13th - 15th October Highball Norwich

( Link: The Big Flash )
Sat 14-Oct – Sun 15-Oct: Lowland Leader assessment course
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll Mountain Guide )
Mon 16-Oct: Boulder Shack Mega Series
Competitions16:00-21:00 Boulder Shack Climbing Gym

( Link: bouldershack.co.uk )
Mon 16-Oct – Fri 20-Oct: Mountain Leader Assessment
CoursesPete's Eats, Llanberis, 09:00hrs

( Link: Snowdonia Mountain Skills )
Mon 23-Oct – Tue 24-Oct: REC Outdoor First Aid
CoursesRoyal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis, 09:00hrs

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Sat 28-Oct – Sun 29-Oct: NNAS Bronze Navigation Course
Courses09.30, Monmouth and Black Mountains

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )
Mon 30-Oct – Tue 31-Oct: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00, The Wilderness Centre, Forest of Dean GL17 0HA

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )

November 2017

Thu 02-Nov – Mon 06-Nov: Climbing Festival in Leonidio
FestivalsLeonidio, Acrcadia, Greece

( Link: climbinleonidio.com )
Sat 04-Nov – Sun 05-Nov: Level 3 Award in Outdoor First Aid
CoursesMugdock Country Park Mugdock Country Park, Milngavie Glasgow, G62 8EL United Kingdom

( Link: Book Here )
Wed 08-Nov: Lee Craig & Emily Chappell Lecture
LecturesBuxton, 19.30

( Link: Buxton Adventure Festival )
Sat 11-Nov – Sun 12-Nov: NNAS Silver Navigation Course
Courses09.00 Black Mountains, Brecon Beacons National Park

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )
Mon 13-Nov – Fri 17-Nov: Mountain Leader Assessment
CoursesBampton Village Hall, Cumbria 09:00hrs

( Link: Snowdonia Mountain Skills )
Mon 13-Nov – Tue 14-Nov: REC Outdoor First Aid
CoursesRoyal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis, 09:00hrs

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Mon 13-Nov – Wed 15-Nov: REC Mountain First Aid
Courses09:00 hrs, Bampton Village Hall, Cumbria

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Tue 14-Nov – Wed 15-Nov: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00 Gilwern Outdoor Centre, NP7 0EB

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )
Tue 14-Nov – Wed 15-Nov: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00 Gilwern Outdoor Centre, NP7 0EB

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )
Sat 18-Nov: Scottish Schools' Climbing Competition Grand Final
CompetitionsGlasgow Climbing Centre

( Link: Scottish Schools' Climbing Compe )
Fri 24-Nov – Sat 25-Nov: Climbing Wall Award training course inc abseil module
Courses10am, venue to be confirmed

( Link: Chris Ensoll Mountain Guide )
Sat 25-Nov: Red Spider's 2nd Birthday Party
CompetitionsRed Spider Climbing 10:00-19:30

( Link: Red Spider )
Sat 25-Nov: Climbing Wall Award abseil module training
Courses1pm, Kendal Climbing Wall

( Link: Chris Ensoll Mountain Guide )
Thu 30-Nov – Fri 01-Dec: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00, The Wilderness Centre, Forest of Dean GL17 0HA

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )

December 2017

Sat 02-Dec – Sun 03-Dec: REC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09:00 hrs, Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Sat 02-Dec – Mon 04-Dec: REC Mountain First Aid
Courses09:00 hrs, Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Sat 02-Dec – Sun 03-Dec: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00 Gilwern Outdoor Centre, NP7 0EB

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )
Tue 05-Dec – Wed 06-Dec: REC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09:00 hrs, Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Tue 05-Dec – Thu 07-Dec: REC Mountain First Aid
Courses09:00 hrs, Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Wed 06-Dec: Nicky Spinks Lecture
LecturesBuxton, 19.30

( Link: Buxton Adventure Festival )
Mon 11-Dec: Boulder Shack Mega Series
Competitions16:00-21:00 Boulder Shack Climbing Gym

( Link: bouldershack.co.uk )

January 2018

Tue 16-Jan – Wed 17-Jan: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00, The Wilderness Centre, Forest of Dean GL17 0HA

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )
Sat 20-Jan – Sun 21-Jan: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00 Gilwern Outdoor Centre, NP7 0EB

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )
Tue 30-Jan – Wed 31-Jan: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00, The Wilderness Centre, Forest of Dean GL17 0HA

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )

February 2018

Sat 10-Feb: Boulder Shack Mega Series Final
Competitions11:00-20:30 Boulder Shack Climbing Gym

( Link: bouldershack.co.uk )
Tue 20-Feb: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00, The Wilderness Centre, Forest of Dean GL17 0HA

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )