UKC

UKC Latest Events

List
Events listings in the UKC Events Diary - Upload your events
Sharing this calendar? You can get the latest events as an RSS feed (more info) or download them in iCal format [iCal] (for Apple iCal, Microsoft Outlook, etc)
Or if you use Google Calendar, you can subscribe by clicking 'Other calendars Add » Add by URL' and pasting this address: http://www.ukclimbing.com/news/icalevents.php

Events this month

Wed 21st – Fri 23rd: Winter Skills
Courses09:00 Cairngorm Mountain Car park

( Link: www.snowdoniamountainskills.co.u )
Thu 22nd: HARROGATE - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM - Royal Hall, HARROGATE

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Fri 23rd: YARM - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM - Yarm School, YARM

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Sat 24th: Getting to grips with fear: anxiety management for climbers
Events10 - 5pm Beacon Climbing Centre, Caernarfon

( Link: www.smartclimbing.co.uk )
Sat 24th – Sun 25th: Outdoor First Aid 16 Hours
CoursesBrecon 09.00 - 17.30

( Link: http://www.remotefirstaid.com/ou )
Sat 24th: CWA Holders 8 Hour First Aid
CoursesBrecon 09.00 - 17.30

( Link: http://www.remotefirstaid.com/ou )
Tue 27th: READING - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM - The Hexagon, READING

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Wed 28th: CAMBRIDGE - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM - Corn Exchange, CAMBRIDGE

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )

March 2018

Thu 01-Mar: ST ALBANS - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM - Alban Arena, ST ALBANS

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Fri 02-Mar: MALVERN - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM - Forum Theatre, MALVERN

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Sat 03-Mar: BIRMINGHAM - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events2:30pm & 7:30PM - Town Hall, BIRMINGHAM

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Tue 06-Mar: BRIGHTON - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM - Brighton Dome, BRIGHTON

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Tue 06-Mar: LEAMINGTON SPA - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM - Royal Spa Centre, LEAMINGTON SPA

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Wed 07-Mar: Buxton Adventure Festival - Rob Jebb & Jon Morgan
Lectures19.30 Pavilion Arts Centre, Buxton

( Link: Buxton Adventure Festival )
Wed 07-Mar – Thu 08-Mar: Single Pitch Award training course
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Single Pitch Award )
Thu 08-Mar: SALISBURY - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM - City Hall, SALISBURY

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Thu 08-Mar: STAFFORD - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM - Gatehouse Theatre, STAFFORD

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Thu 08-Mar: Best Of ShAFF 2018
EventsRegather Works, Sheffield, 7pm and 9pm

( Link: Sheffield Adventure Film Festiva )
Fri 09-Mar – Sun 11-Mar: Sheffield Adventure Film Festival
FestivalsShowroom Cinema, Sheffield

( Link: Sheffield Adventure Film Festiva )
Fri 09-Mar: Marmot Masters Final Round
Competitions1700 to 2200 at Kendal Wall. Lots of categories, prize draw, music and pizza!

( Link: Kendal Wall )
Sat 10-Mar – Sun 11-Mar: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlegrave, Peak District, DE45 1WN

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Tue 13-Mar: LONDON - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM - Union Chapel, LONDON

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Wed 14-Mar: YORK - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM - Barbican, YORK

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Thu 15-Mar: WHITLEY BAY - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM - Playhouse, WHITLEY BAY

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Sat 17-Mar: BUXTON - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7PM - Opera House, BUXTON

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Mon 19-Mar – Sat 24-Mar: Mountain Leader training course
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Mountain Leader )
Tue 20-Mar – Wed 21-Mar: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield, S4 7QX

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Tue 20-Mar: BRECON - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM - Theatr Brycheiniog, BRECON

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Thu 22-Mar: LLANELLI - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM - Ffwrnes Theatre, LLANELLI

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Sat 24-Mar – Sun 25-Mar: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00 - 18.00, Gilwern Outdoor Education Centre, Monmouthshire, NP7 0EB

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )
Sat 24-Mar – Sun 25-Mar: Rec Outdoor First Aid
Courses09:00 Royal Victoria Hotel Llanberis

( Link: www.snowdoniafirstaid.co.uk )
Tue 27-Mar – Wed 28-Mar: Single Pitch Award assessment course
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Single Pitch Award )

April 2018

Mon 02-Apr – Fri 06-Apr: Mountain Leader assessment course
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Mountain Leader )
Thu 05-Apr – Fri 06-Apr: Rec Outdoor First Aid
Courses09:00 Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis

( Link: www.snowdoniafirstaid.co.uk )
Sat 07-Apr – Sun 08-Apr: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlegrave, Peak District, DE45 1WN

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Sat 07-Apr – Sun 08-Apr: Rec Outdoor First Aid
Courses09:00 Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis

( Link: www.snowdoniafirstaid.co.uk )
Wed 11-Apr: Buxton Adventure Festival - John Beatty
Lectures19.30 Pavilion Arts Centre, Buxton

( Link: Buxton Adventure Festival )
Tue 17-Apr: Best Of ShAFF Dirtbag - The Legend Of Fred Beckey
EventsRegather Works, Sheffield, 7pm

( Link: Sheffield Adventure Film Festiva )
Thu 19-Apr: TUNBRIDGE WELLS - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM - Assembly Hall Theatre, TUNBRIDGE WELLS

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Sat 21-Apr: Challenge4Charity 2018 - 50 mile sponsored run/walk
EventsSheffield / Peak District 0700

( Link: Will4Adventure - Challenge4Chari )
Sat 21-Apr: NORWICH - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7PM - Lecture Theatre 1 (UEA), NORWICH

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Tue 24-Apr – Wed 25-Apr: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield, S4 7QX

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Tue 24-Apr: WEYMOUTH - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM -Pavilion, WEYMOUTH

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Tue 24-Apr – Thu 26-Apr: Rock Climbing Instructor training course
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Rock Climbing Instructor )
Thu 26-Apr: PORTSMOUTH - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM - The Kings Theatre, PORTSMOUTH

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Fri 27-Apr: LEICESTER - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM - De Montfort Hall, LEICESTER

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Fri 27-Apr: Rope Skills & Rescues Masterclass
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Masterclasses )
Sat 28-Apr: CANTERBURY - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events2PM & 7PM - Gulbenkian Theatre, CANTERBURY

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Sat 28-Apr – Sun 29-Apr: Outdoor First Aid 16 Hours
CoursesCotswold Water Park Gloucestershire 09.00 - 17.30

( Link: http://www.remotefirstaid.com/ou )
Sat 28-Apr: CWA Holders 8 Hour First Aid
CoursesCotswold Water Park Gloucestershire

( Link: http://www.remotefirstaid.com/ou )

May 2018

Wed 02-May: NOTTINGHAM - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:30PM - Playhouse, NOTTINGHAM

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Sat 05-May – Sun 06-May: Next Step Navigation (NNAS Silver)
Courses09.30-16.30, Brecon Beacons National Park

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )
Fri 11-May: Movement Masterclass
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Masterclasses )
Sat 12-May – Sun 13-May: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlegrave, Peak District, DE45 1WN

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Sat 12-May – Sun 13-May: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00 - 18.00, Gilwern Outdoor Education Centre, Monmouthshire, NP7 0EB

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )
Tue 15-May: Buxton Adventure Festival - Dave Cornthwaite & Kajsa Tylen
Lectures19.30 Pavilion Arts Centre, Buxton

( Link: Buxton Adventure Festival )
Tue 15-May – Wed 16-May: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield, S4 7QX

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Thu 17-May: NEWTOWNABBEY - Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Events7:45PM - Theatre at the Mill, NEWTOWNABBEY

* (3 comments)

( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival - U )
Thu 24-May – Fri 25-May: Rock Climbing Instructor assessment course
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Rock Climbing Instructor )
Tue 29-May – Wed 30-May: ITC Outdoor First Aid
CoursesThe Wilderness Centre, Mitcheldean, Gloucestershire

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )

June 2018

Sat 02-Jun – Sun 03-Jun: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00-18.00, Gilwern Outdoor Education Centre, Monmouthshire, NP7 0EB

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )
Mon 04-Jun – Fri 08-Jun: Mountain Leader assessment course
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Mountain Leader )
Tue 12-Jun – Wed 13-Jun: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield, S4 7QX

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Fri 15-Jun: Scrambling Masterclass
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Masterclasses )
Tue 19-Jun: Buxton Adventure Festival - Joss Naylor & Steve Chilton
Lectures19.30 Pavilion Arts Centre, Buxton

( Link: Buxton Adventure Festival )
Tue 19-Jun: Joss Naylor & Steve Chilton
LecturesBuxton Adventure Festival - 19.30

( Link: Buxton Adventure Festival )
Sat 23-Jun – Sun 24-Jun: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlegrave, Peak District, DE45 1WN

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Sat 30-Jun: Wharfedale Three Peaks Challenge
Events06:30am Kettlewell

( Link: Upper Wharfedale Fell Rescue Ass )

July 2018

Tue 10-Jul – Wed 11-Jul: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield, S4 7QX

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Sat 21-Jul – Sun 22-Jul: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlegrave, Peak District, DE45 1WN

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )

August 2018

Mon 13-Aug – Sat 18-Aug: Mountain Leader training course
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Mountain Leader )
Mon 20-Aug – Fri 24-Aug: Mountain Leader assessment course
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Mountain Leader )