UKC

To Climb or Not to Climb?!

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 Timharris89 10 Mar 2017
Hello,
My name is Tim Harris, I am a 3rd year student at Liverpool John Moores University studying Outdoor education and Environmental Studies.

As part of my third year modules I am required to produce a Dissertation in an area of interest of my choice, with regards towards an outdoor or environmental theme. The specific area I have chosen looks at the co-existence between members of the public and the nesting Ring Ouzel across the North Lees estate, specifically the Stanage area.
The basis of the questionnaire is to see whether or not members of the public specifically climbers/walkers recklessly or intentionally will disturb nesting birds in their pursuit to climb/walk. I look to help raise awareness of the issues surrounding the conservation of the birds like the Ring Ouzel.

I would be very, very grateful if you were to help me with my request. People need to be made aware of the need for sustainable conservation, in which we can all can co-exist in harmony!!

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1GMZqgHaFH0IUg7YI1VWNV-CSCMaOGufQpCn2ABMQo_...

Thanks very much for your time. I look forward to your response.
 Oceanrower 10 Mar 2017
In reply to Timharris89:

The first two are tough. How am I supposed to know how old and what sex the bird in the photo is?
 Doug 10 Mar 2017
In reply to Oceanrower:

I would have preferred a maybe option to the question

"Do you think that signs would be a good idea to educate the public and protect the Ring Ouzel whilst they are in nesting season ?"

as I think it depends on the sign, particularly the wording, and the location

But one of the better questionnaires
OP Timharris89 10 Mar 2017
In reply to Oceanrower:

Thanks for your response. I really could do with accurate responses that try not to deviate from the task in hand. Thanks anyway.

the bird is Male and hes about 4 years old

In reply to Doug: