UKC

Looking for outdoor climbing partners around London

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
Removed User 18 May 2021

Hey, I'm pretty new to the world of climbing and lately the idea of outdoor climbing has really appealled to me. Problem is, neither I or any of my friends have any experience with outdoor climbing. If there are any people in London thinking of going on a trip who want a plus one, hit me up! I can bring my own gear, am potty trained and am not a murderer. 

I'm a 21 year old male and on indoor climbs I can crack V4s and 6b's fairly comfortably (not crazy I know but just giving a frame of reference). I'm working as a bartender so my schedules pretty flexible.

Also, if you have any general advice on how I'm approaching this wrong or whatever, please let me know! I'm just really keen on the idea of any outdoor roped climbing and want to tag along with some more experienced people so I can take my friends out on trips and know what I'm doing.

In reply to Removed UserRocking-Scolions:

Just remember that the grades can feel very different outside to in.....and also there is a world of difference between indoor 6b and trad 5b. Speaking from experience. Don't ask.

colins 21 May 2021

where are you based? i guess you and yor friends are looking for an "outdoor climbing experance / taster" and someone who would be willing to run this for you ?

feel free to PM me as i may be able to help

Iamgregp 21 May 2021
In reply to colins:

I dunno, but given the title of the thread I'd guess he's in London

Iamgregp 21 May 2021

> Also, if you have any general advice on how I'm approaching this wrong or whatever, please let me know! I'm just really keen on the idea of any outdoor roped climbing and want to tag along with some more experienced people so I can take my friends out on trips and know what I'm doing.