UKC

MCI trainee looking for mock clients

Please Register as a New User in order to reply to this topic.
 RBonney 18 Mar 2024

I'm an MCI trainee looking for mock clients. I need to take people scrambling, multipitch climbing and teach leading as part of my consolidation before the assessment. All days/session with me will be free of charge beim a trainee and thus do not hold the MCI qualification and I don't have insurance.

I'm based in the lakes so I can do days here but my preference would be to do routes or scrambles in North Wales.

I'm available in North Wales from the 1st to the 13th of July. I'm also available some weekends and due to my shift work some weekdays. Because of how my rota is sent out I can't be more specific but message me if you're intrested and I'll do my best to accommodate times when you're free.

A bit about me - I started climbing in 2009 but mainly sport climbed or climbed indoors until about 2017. Since then I have done trad and multipitch routes and scrambling and I've fallen in love with big adventurous mountain days. I've instructed climbing and taught indoor leading. I've taught friends to climb outside but need to start teaching people I don't already know.

Thank you. 

Rowan 

kaiser 18 Mar 2024
In reply to RBonney:

Hi Rowan I might be interested.   North Wales based.

Is it 1-1?

Can I choose / suggest the route?

I'm not interested on L-to-L, only seconding

OP RBonney 18 Mar 2024
In reply to kaiser:

Thanks for the quick reply. I can definitely take you out 1 - 1. If you had a friend/partner who also wanted to come that would be better for my progression but it's by no means essential.

You can absolutely choose the route. I'm happy on anything up to E1. What did you have in mind? 

JSlessor 19 Mar 2024
In reply to RBonney:

Hi Rowan, me and a friend of mine would be interested if you are willing! Would you like me to message you directly?

Cheers

Jamie

OP RBonney 19 Mar 2024
In reply to JSlessor: