UKC

MIA Trainee - Free Instruction

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 IanD353 07 Aug 2017
Hello,

I'm A Mountaineering Instructor Award Trainee looking to take people climbing and scrambling in North Wales.

I can offer sessions to suit your experience and aspirations, catering for complete beginners to those wanting to progress their climbing/scrambling.

If you are interested in some free instruction please contact me on ian_darley@hotmail.com

Please note -
As an MIA trainee I do not, as yet, hold the Mountaineering Instructor Award, which is the recognised qualification for the instruction of scrambling and multi-pitch rock climbing in the UK. I have undergone the training, but for an award does not constitute a qualification.

Insurance - I do not hold insurance that allows me to receive payment or benefits in kind for instruction, but as a volunteer with membership of a mountaineering council of the UK or Eire, I am insured for 3rd party liability. These topics will be discussed in detail and agreed before an activity is conducted.
 CrawfMatt 09 Aug 2017
In reply to IanD353:

I'd love to take up your offer if you are free next week? I am in Snowdonia from Monday to Thursday if any of those days suit?

I am just getting into trad leading. I'm fairly competent at sport climbing and have just done a week of trad with Glenmore lodge in Scotland.

Let me know if you are free and willing to take me out.
OP IanD353 10 Aug 2017
In reply to CrawfMatt:

Hi,
Have emailed you.
Cheers
Ian
 GEd_83 17 Aug 2017
In reply to IanD353:

Hi Ian,

I would be interested. I'm tied up for the next two weekends, but I am free all weekends in September?

Cheers

Gareth
 bonebag 18 Aug 2017
In reply to IanD353:

Hi Ian, just tried to e mail but my message box says e mail not found.
OP IanD353 19 Aug 2017
In reply to GEd_83:

Hi Gareth,
Have just emailed you. The only full weekend I have in September is 9th/10th. Email me back if this works for you.
Ian