UKC

MIA Trainee days

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 mattprince 10 Jul 2018

Hi all, 

I am looking for people to take multi pitch climbing or scrambling in North Wales. Ideally I'd like pairs but can do singles if needs be. 

I am free the following days. 

14th & 15th July 

28th & 29th July

4th & 5th August

11th & 12th August

The usual disclaimers apply
MIA Trainee - As an MIA trainee I do not , as yet, hold the Mountaineering instructor award which is the recognised training qualification for the instruction of scrambling and multi-pitch rock climbing in the UK. I've undergone the training course, but training for an award does not constitute a qualification.

Insurance - I do not hold insurance that allows me to receive payment or benefits in kind for instruction, but as a volunteer with membership of a mountaineering council of the UK or Eire I am insured for third party liability. These topics will need to be discussed in detail and agreed before an activity is conducted.

Thanks in advance. 

Matt. 

The Ivanator 10 Jul 2018
In reply to mattprince:

Hi Matt,

I would be up for doing one of the August dates with you. Would be me and my 6 year old son if you are up for that. I'm a fairly experienced (although mediocre) climber (log and profile are up to date), my son Noah has seconded some outdoor climbing - mix of easy single pitch trad and sport, plus one multipitch V Diff at Wintour's Leap. Would be up for some longer routes or scrambles - stuff like Idwal slabs, Cneifion arete, easier routes on Tryfan East Face would fit the bill for us. I have all the gear for myself and Noah.

Happy to provide transport if it helps (we'd be driving up from Hampshire) and get drinks/eats in. Slight preference for the 4th and 5th August if the weather plays ball.

Let me know if that would work for you, cheers,

Ivan

Boffstrong 10 Jul 2018
In reply to mattprince:

Hi Matt,