UKC

New to climbing Bolton North West area

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 D.botts87 25 Jun 2012
Hi, I am very new to climbing and by that I only mean indoors. Love it and want to start to get outside and do some climbing.

Looking for a partner who doesnt mind showing a novice the ropes,cwould rather learn safely as opposed to just cuffing it.

Happy to meet up and go for a climb indoor first if that helps.

I live in the Horwich, Bolton area

Any other help or advice is very welcome

WaxiesDargle 28 Jun 2012
In reply to D.botts87: Alright mate. I'm pretty new to climbing too, I live in Westhoughton. Where do you usually climb? I've been going to Rock Over in Manchester quite a lot over the last few months. Love the place. I've never climbed outdoors either, but it's something I'd love to get in to.
 Ann S 28 Jun 2012
In reply to D.botts87:

If you and waxydargle wish to come along on Monday nights with an informal group who can get you started you are welcome to join us at Wilton 3 next Monday from about 6.30 onwards.

This is not an offer of a climbing partnership but will allow you to learn the basics so you can look for long term partners. Mail me for contact details if you are interested.
 Ann S 28 Jun 2012
In reply to Ann S:

That's 6.30 pm by the way-we're not that keen.
OP D.botts87 01 Jul 2012
In reply to WaxiesDargle: Hi pal, i usually go awesome walls at stockport. The lad i climb with lives over that way. Can meet up some time if u want, im only at horwich so share a car to manchester or something?
OP D.botts87 01 Jul 2012
In reply to WaxiesDargle: Anns idea of meeting mon night could be a good idea if u fancy that, should be a good help. Send us a msge or email
 mmmhumous 01 Jul 2012
In reply to D.botts87:

Ceck out this facebook group:
https://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/climbingtack/