UKC

looking for someone to climb with ?

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
nathanthomas22 12 Jun 2012
hey looking for someone to climb with ... im a beginner, i know how to climb indoors with basics skills, i go out alot bouldering, just looking for someone to maybe show me a few things and to enjoy the same interests ... im from south wales btw
 lone 12 Jun 2012
In reply to nathanthomas22:

Hi I'm from Ystrad Mynach, I have limited experience, mainly roped scrambling up to Grade 2 but looking to get into Diff/Vdiff, where In south Wales are you from ?

Jason
hey mate im from merthyr tydfil, you got facebook? whats diff/vdiff
 diadem 12 Jun 2012
> hey mate im from merthyr tydfil, you got facebook? whats diff/vdiff

:|

Might want to get you self a book or 2 on the subject. diff/Vdiff are UK trad grades. Do a google search for Climbing grade chart.

AdCo82 12 Jun 2012

I suggest you learn a bit more about climbing before you venture out, especially if you don't even know what diff and v.diff are!
In reply to An Triubhas: tidy ! look mate i just enjoy climbing and i am trying to get to know someone to help me along so whats with the harsh comment ! if i was experienced climber i would have nothing but help for people ! dousch !
 AdCo82 12 Jun 2012

it's not a harsh comment, it is advice and the way most people start out!!!
 lone 13 Jun 2012
In reply to nathanthomas22: Hi, I'm on facebook, Jason Winney.
nathanthomas22 13 Jun 2012
In reply to lone: um cant seem to fing you s add me budd nate22@ive.co.uk
 lone 21 Jun 2012
In reply to nathanthomas22: Here we go - jason.winney.31@facebook.com

Madden 21 Jun 2012