UKC

Climbing wall job hunting (like fox hunting, but fewer horses)

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 antmorgan1991 01 Aug 2017

Does anyone know of any climbing wall jobs going over the winter? Or where best to find them?
Preferably in London, Devon, or North Wales, but I don't really have any preference, I'm a pretty free agent.
Got my SPA in 2012, and I've got experience with a lot of different client groups, especially youth groups over the last 5 years.
Also got my summer ML, TCL, 40hr wilderness first aid, and I'm training for the Norwegian Sea kayak guiding qualification.
I just need something to keep a roof over my head until summer!
Alternatively, anyone got a shed I can live in?
Ta
Ant
Post edited at 20:04
 john arran 01 Aug 2017
In reply to antmorgan1991:

Fewer

Sorry, can't help with your question.
 Jenny Dart 01 Aug 2017

Plymouth life centre wall (run by high sports) may be worth dropping a CV into, they've had a relatively recent change of staff team.
OP antmorgan1991 01 Aug 2017
In reply to john arran:
Sir, this shall be changed IMMEDIATELY!
In reply to Jenny Dart:

Awesome, thanks!
 nastyned 01 Aug 2017

Using less is perfectly fine.
 john arran 01 Aug 2017

Well played, sir!
 Fakey Rocks 01 Aug 2017

Finding the title a bit odd to say the least.

1. There's plenty foxes, if they can't find one, they let one they brought with them out of a bag, to get their evil way, but there's not so many climbing walls, + u can't just build your own to "get lucky", unless u r Sharma-nic.
2. There's not many horses /riders actually involved, that have a f*#@ng clue what they are doing, often not even the idiot master, but most people looking for a job in a climbing wall should do, true there may be lots looking.

I wouldn't give you a job in one having posted with strange insensitivity to 90‰ of the population who oppose fox hunting.

Ps..
There's more than one way to skin a human.
In reply to Rock to Fakey: