UKC

Nutrition tracking app

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 rockwing 27 Mar 2021

Does anyone here use a nutrition tracking app to give them an idea of their calorie/carb/fat/protein intake and any recommendations if you do?

I've been off training for a while with an injury and slowly just getting back into it and having gone plant based in that time I'm struggling to manage my food intake, especially as I'm trying to put on weight and my partner is trying to lose weight which makes meal planning difficult sometimes.

Alkis 27 Mar 2021
In reply to rockwing:

I've been using NutraCheck. It's commercial but with reasonable subscriptions. I know loss of people that use MyFitnessPal but I found its recipe support to be subpar.

mike123 27 Mar 2021
In reply to rockwing: I have no an idea how to put on weight healthily , however I’m a world expert in the other way , just in case you needed help with that ?.

Edit : I recently tried out a few apps to track exactly what  I ate . What I wanted to be able to do was put in an item say , an apple ( ha ...ok...sack of Doritos ) and it would log it and then give me a total at the end of the day . All the one I tried  were rubbish . I ended up writing it on a black board with chalk ( really ) 

Post edited at 12:28
 jezb1 27 Mar 2021
In reply to rockwing:

I’ve used MyFitnessPal for a few years and have found it dead easy to use.

Paul Sagar 27 Mar 2021
In reply to rockwing:

I use NutraCheck and think it is really good value for money. I simply cannot lose weight unless I calorie count, because I deceive myself if don’t record what I’m eating. I’ve lost about 3.5kg since start of February using NutraCheck, about my fourth or fifth time using it to lose a targeted amount of weight. Always works. 

ian caton 27 Mar 2021
In reply to rockwing:

Virtuagym Food

Johnhi 27 Mar 2021
In reply to rockwing: