UKC

research of a young resident in ortho!!

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
nathalie 13 Feb 2020

Hi, I am a resident in orthopaedics in love with climbing!  I am doing a research on climbers' pathologies after many years of activity. I need your help, could you fill in and / or spread this easily filling online survey? It is very important for me to collect this data and I would be very grateful to you.

Thanks and have a good time outdoor!

Nathalie

english https://forms.gle/Tq2qJMZcCvrQd3KM7

italiano https://forms.gle/h6MrAEueN1Thg4NLA

français https://forms.gle/bgRXMRmuhp56smBB6

scott titt 13 Feb 2020
In reply to nathalie:

What about trad grades?

alx 13 Feb 2020
In reply to nathalie:

been through research ethics.

SouthernSteve 13 Feb 2020
In reply to alx:

>  been through research ethics?

There is no notice of institutional ethical review. Nathalie might not get her work published – at least not in a reputable journal!

nathalie 15 Feb 2020
In reply to SouthernSteve:

HI! I know all the rules and the importance of privacy. All the results will be anonymous of course!!

Nathalie 

tjdodd 15 Feb 2020
In reply to nathalie:

I think you have missed the point.  Your survey as it stands does not meet standard research ethics guidelines.  As a result it is unlikely to get published and is bad research practice.

At the moment the information you provide is insufficient.  As a minimum you need a brief description of the project (I am not convinced what you have is enough).  You should also have a detailed participant information sheet.

The most important thing is that you need a clear statement that the survey has undergone an ethics approval process and meets the guidelines of your institution or professional body.

I am not an expert in this area and others may be able to provide better/more detailed guidance.

In reply to nathalie: