UKC

Waterproofs your Opinions!

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
emma aitchison 17 Nov 2007
hello! My name is Emma Aitchison and I am a student at Manchester Metropolitan University currently in my fourth year studying Clothing Design and Technology.
I am working on my Hon's project titled 'Design and Development in Technical Mountaineering Jackets.
Part of my research is just to find out what the user likes/ dislikes about the equipment they are currently using.

these are pretty open questions and all feedback is very welcome!

Consumer Feedback

Name

Outdoor sports you pursue and where (UK/ Europe etc)

Current Hardshell jacket being used?

What factors did you consider when purchasing your jacket?
(Brand, features, style/colour, length)

Good points?

Bad points?

What would you like to improve in your jacket?

Do you use a harness, helmet, rucksack ?
 steve456 17 Nov 2007
In reply to emma aitchison:

Name - Steve (unsprisingly)

Sports - Climbing, mountaineering, walking, running (although not with this jacket), in summer and winter UK with alpine aspirations

Current hardshell - North Face Stretch Fountainhead or something or other, kindly modelled by Bear Grylls or whatever he's called http://edwindsyam.files.wordpress.com/2007/07/grylls.jpg

Factors - #1 was price. Was massively discounted in TNF outlet, probably because it's bright yellow
#2 - mega-reinforced bits to stop me trashing it
#3 - colour; it's bright yellow

Good - Should be really hardwearing, reasonably well cut with a pretty good hood, nice little touches like laminated reinforced bits on the jacket edges and drawcord holes etc. good internal pockets.