UKC

Influence of Events in Climbing

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
Liza Dacre 30 Mar 2017
Posted with permission of UKC.

I am a final year student completing my dissertation about the influences of events in climbing and am looking for active climbers to answer a quick 10 minute survey which will help with my study. The data collected looks at preferences between climbing on walls vs crags, and how events could be used to increase interest in bouldering, lead and indoor climbing.

If you have 10 minutes to spare I would hugely appreciate your support, please see the link below:

https://docs.google.com/a/my.shu.ac.uk/forms/d/1gkwMdSwYqgjxfGNURe2rkWaRXT6...

Thank you.
 Doug 30 Mar 2017
In reply to Liza Dacre:

Strange selection of answers for 'What is your preferred climbing discipline' & I'm not sure that being 'part of a club, association or society' really equates to being part of the "climbing industry"
And you might want to make Q26 a little more precise - what type of technology do you mean ?
 johncook 30 Mar 2017
In reply to Liza Dacre:

Don't trad climbers have an option in this? It is heavily loaded towards indoor climbing/bouldering. Ask the right questions and get the answers you want?
 toad 30 Mar 2017
In reply to Liza Dacre:

Few errors, as doug says, the choice of climbing types is limited, and i assume in q26 you mean smart phone type stuff?

Also "professional"
Liza Dacre 31 Mar 2017
In reply to Doug:

Hi Doug thank you for your feedback. I am not a regular climber myself and so am still pretty new to the sport. I had based the first question mentioned around the disciplines to be included in the Olympics, would you mind suggesting other disciplines I should consider?
Liza Dacre 31 Mar 2017
In reply to johncook: