UKC

/ Friend's father missing on Snowdon

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
stupidgirl45 on 03 Nov 2012 - host86-156-109-116.range86-156.btcentralplus.com
Hi Everyone,

I'm a newbie to UKC (despite lurking under a previous log on for awhile!). Apologies for my first posting being a request for help, I know it's bad form, but a friend of mine's father is missing on Snowdon

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-wales-north-west-wales-20125465

I know it's a total longshot, but I just thought I'd post on here in case anyone has seen anything or can help at all. I appreciate the chances are minimal but I just thought I'd ask.

Thanks for reading this post.

SG45
Ryan Simpson on 03 Nov 2012 - host81-154-77-185.range81-154.btcentralplus.com
In reply to stupidgirl45: Bump
highclimber - on 03 Nov 2012
In reply to stupidgirl45: In what way is it bad form to try every avenue to find a missing person? you have done only what anyone else would do. You do not have to apologise.

I unfortunately cannot help in your search other than to hope he returns safely.

All the best.
stupidgirl45 on 03 Nov 2012 - host86-156-109-116.range86-156.btcentralplus.com
Thanks so much for your responses.

His family are so worried about him, I so hope he is found soon

Hopefully someone, somewhere will have seen something....

SG x

highclimber - on 03 Nov 2012
In reply to stupidgirl45: might be worth emailing the mods of the site to put a news item as this thread will quickly dissappear.

the relevant contact is on this page.

http://www.ukclimbing.com/general/email.html
Dom Whillans on 03 Nov 2012
In reply to stupidgirl45:
good luck with the search... happy to bump this to the top of the forum for you.
mattrm - on 03 Nov 2012

He's been missing since the 25th it seems.

I assume that the MRT / SARDA teams are out looking for him, I'm sure they'll find him soon enough, they're very good.
muppetfilter - on 03 Nov 2012